In the short track mixed relay, Fan Kexin of China and South Korea took the lead in the 500m, Wu Dajing and Ren Ziwei in the 1000m

2022-06-29 0 By

The short track speed skating competition at the Beijing Winter Olympics will start at 19:00 on February 5, with a gold medal in the 2,000-meter mixed team relay.The women’s 500m and men’s 1,000m heats will also take place.The mixed team relay consists of three stages: quarter-final, semi-final and final.In the quarterfinals, China and Korea will play together in group 1, with the top two and the two fastest third places in each group advancing to the semifinals.The match will be played on February 5 at 20:23.Then the semifinals and final.The semifinals began at 20:53 and the final at 21:26, the first gold point for China in this Winter Olympics.The 6 contestants for the Chinese team are wu Dajing, Ren Ziwei, Sun Long, Fan Kexin, Qu Chunyu and Zhang Yuting.Each match has four players, two men and two women. How to arrange the team is also a big test for Kim Sun-dae, Ahn Hyun-soo and the Chinese coaching staff.Mixed relay quarterfinals Groups: Group 1 China, South Korea, Italy, Poland Group 2 Netherlands, Canada, France, Kazakhstan Group 3 Hungary, RUSOC, Japan, USA At 19:00, the women’s 500m heats will start first.Qu Chunyu of China competed in the second group, along with David Schuiting of the Netherlands and Lee Yoo-bin of South Korea.Zhang Yuting in the fifth group, with Italy’s famous fang Tana.Fan Kexin is in group seven.South Korea’s Choi Min-jeong is in group 8.The top two and four fastest third-place finishers in each 500-meter heat advance to the quarter-finals.19:38, men’s 1000 meters began to compete.China’s ren Ziwei will play in the second group.Pyeongchang 500-meter gold medalist Wu Dajing is in the third group.Li Wenlong in the fifth group, with South Korea’s Hwang Dae-hun.Liu Shaolin of Hungary is in group 7 and Liu Shao-ang is in group 8.Park Jang-hyuk and Lee Jun-soo of South Korea are in group 1 and group 4 respectively.The top two and four fastest third-place finishers in each group advance to the quarter-finals.